Unrealness -- 11-16-04

've started keeping a weblog, more public than this one, so that my parents and friends and family can keep up with what's the hap in my life.  It's been fun.  It has lots of neat-O bells and whistles.  I get to discuss things that matter to me with people who matter to me (not that you, my one loyal reader here, do not matter to me).

Unfortunately, the drawback to the weblog is that it is read by my mom, and children who look up to me.  That means I have to keep everything G-rated, which means I keep my private life out of it, completely.

No one in my life knows about R, except those people in my SCA group that were there when I met him, (oh, and Roommate knows, because R has come here).  In any case, what has developed is this sense of unrealness (is that a word?).  It feels as if R is part of my imagination.  Because of that, my imagination can manipulate, distort, and otherwise foul something that, in reality, is quite beautiful.

I am completely aware of how deviant this situation may seem, but it's honestly the most amazing relationship I've ever had.  Because of the nature of it, we leave off the expectations and demands.  There are no guilt trips or tantrums.  There is simply a deep and passionate appreciation of each other, spiritually, emotionally, and physically.  It's almost overwhelming to feel it.  It literally takes my breath away.

Sometimes, just the way he looks at me makes me weak.

 

Previous Entries
Friendly Advising - 02-02-05
Lovemaking - 01-30-05
The Art of Unhappiness - 01-13-05
Rubber Ducky - 01-09-05
Ouch - 12-24-04
_

Click here for a 
Complete Table of Contents
_
 
My Diary Rings
Californian:
<< | random | >>
San Francisco:
<< | random | >>
Love;
<< | random | >>
Life and Love;
<< | random | >>
Freaks;
<< | random | >>
Gothic-Ones;
<< | random | >>
_
 Next 
 Previous 
 First 
 Latest 
 Profile 
 Diaryland 
 

If you like what you have read, or have comments, advice, or suggestions, please leave me a note or send me an e-mail.