Why You Shouldn't Search for Company on the Net -- 7-25-04

ell, since my misadventure with Goth guy, I lost my mind temporarily and began seeking out company in chat rooms and other online dating services.� Although I have not met any of these men in real life, I have to share my experiences, as they're too ridiculous to be real.
  • Match.com
    • Real Estate Broker -- 36 -- we exchanged e-mails and eventually elevated to talking on the phone.� While his e-mails were light-hearted and fun, our phone conversation was quite different.� After a few minutes of conversation, we got on the subject of his children... which led to the discussion of his ex-wife.... which lasted for two hours.... two hours about how she put him down and was so bitter.... yeesh
    • Goth Guy -- 33 -- the first time he and I spoke on the telephone, he kept shouting Hahah! as if he'd just succeeded in pulling an elephant from his hat.� He did impressions of Mickey Mouse and Beavis and Butthead.� He told me he was organizing a "Gothnic," which is a picnic at a cemetery at night.
    • Ph.D. Candidate -- 35 -- insisted on talking on the telephone right away.� Swore he'd call me back.� Haven't heard from him since.
  • Friendfinder.com
    • 90% of the contacts I got were men older than my dad.
    • 90% of the pictures I was sent were pictures of someone's penis.
    • Sac Guy -- has a friend e-mail me because he doesn't want to pay to e-mail me through the site.� We get on the IM, and he proceeds to tell me how much I remind him of a girl he was once in love with but never pursued.� Is that supposed to flatter me?
  • Yahoo Chat
    • Bass Player Guy -- 33 -- looked like one of the cast members of That 70's Show.� Told me he wanted to meet a girl with no baggage.� Then he spent the next hour or so dumping all of his on me.
    • TheGipper -- immediately asked me if I would be in the Tahoe area any time soon.� I told him that I hadn't any plans to be there, but continued talking to me.� Out of nowhere, he asks me my weight.� I didn't give him exact numbers but told him that I weighed more than him.� "I prefer petite best, and don't go much over average.� But I'll continue chatting with you."� Is that supposed to make me feel better?
    • Cafe Guy -- 38 -- witty banter in the chat room makes me think this guy's o.k.� His picture is cute.� He asks me to call him and gives me his cel #, so I do.� His manner of speech is very effeminate, but that's not really an issue.� But then he proceeds to talk incessantly about breasts for the entire time we were on the phone.� What clothes he'd buy for me.� How he'd like to stroke them.� It was bizarre.
    • Dragonfly -- a woman sends me an IM.� I figured she was a bot, and didn't realize that I was female, but after a while it became apparent that she did, and that she was interested in chatting with me.� She got a little flirty, and I'm not entirely put off by that, so I continued the conversation as I looked up her profile.� Or should I say HIS profile?� S/he was a transsexual who is very sexually attracted to women.� He was actually an interesting conversation, but what is this?
In any case, I think I'm cured.

 

Previous Entries
Friendly Advising - 02-02-05
Lovemaking - 01-30-05
The Art of Unhappiness - 01-13-05
Rubber Ducky - 01-09-05
Ouch - 12-24-04
_

Click here for a 
Complete Table of Contents
_
 
My Diary Rings
Californian:
<< | random | >>
San Francisco:
<< | random | >>
Love;
<< | random | >>
Life and Love;
<< | random | >>
Freaks;
<< | random | >>
Gothic-Ones;
<< | random | >>
_
 Next 
 Previous 
 First 
 Latest 
 Profile 
 Diaryland 
 

If you like what you have read, or have comments, advice, or suggestions, please leave me a note or send me an e-mail.