Hello? -- 8-05-04

'm obsessing, again.� I know.� I'm mental.� Sue me.
��� How does one cope with having no control over a situation?� My every moment is spent resisting the urge to e-mail, call, and otherwise molest this man until he at least tells me what the hell is going on.� I hate not knowing.
��� And tell me, why do men tell women all the things that they want to hear and then vanish?� He's sexy, intelligent, young (but not too young), and looking for the same thing I'm looking for at the moment: a friend with benefits.� So why is it that once he's convinced me that he could be that friend, he disappears?
��� We stayed up until 2 AM Tuesday morning discussing plans, details, and favorite fantasies, finally agreeing to get a hotel room Monday night.� That's the last I've heard from him.� I've e-mailed once, and have gotten no reply.
��� I know I probably come off here as a bit neurotic.� I don't deny that in the least.� But I was nothing but fun when he and I talked.
��� I don't get that ability to just turn off.� Is it normal to go a few days without talking to a person you're planning to have sex with?� I really don't know.� I have no idea what normal is when it comes to relationships (romantic, sexual, platonic, or familial).� I've never seen healthy ones.
��� I have way too much free time on my hands.� Much too much.� It's making me crazy.� And lack of sex certainly clouds my sense of reason; there is no doubt about that.
��� Am I just being a freak?� Do other people obsess over this stuff too?
��� God, I miss sex.

 

Previous Entries
Friendly Advising - 02-02-05
Lovemaking - 01-30-05
The Art of Unhappiness - 01-13-05
Rubber Ducky - 01-09-05
Ouch - 12-24-04
_

Click here for a 
Complete Table of Contents
_
 
My Diary Rings
Californian:
<< | random | >>
San Francisco:
<< | random | >>
Love;
<< | random | >>
Life and Love;
<< | random | >>
Freaks;
<< | random | >>
Gothic-Ones;
<< | random | >>
_
 Next 
 Previous 
 First 
 Latest 
 Profile 
 Diaryland 
 

If you like what you have read, or have comments, advice, or suggestions, please leave me a note or send me an e-mail.