Touch and Go -- 11-21-04

just left.  Remember him?  He was the one who'd gotten kind of flaky after we'd been together a couple of times.  I hadn't heard from him in over a month, but he popped up on Yahoo IM, the other day and we talked for a while.  He admitted that there had been some "on again off again stuff with an ex," but that it was over, now.  I told him that he could have told me that -- that it would have made more sense than just kind of disappearing.

So he drove here yesterday.  He's not the best lover I've ever had.  In fact, far from it, as he seems to think that female orgasms will just happen accidentally while he's having his third or fourth.  I wish I was more confident about expressing things of this nature, because he's a nice enough guy that I think he'd listen and respond... but sex is still difficult for me to talk about, and rejection terrifies me.

In any case, while the climactic part of the whole experience leaves something to be desired, overall he's just really nice to be with.  We have a really good time when we're together -- lots of laughing and talking.  And he kisses really well, and holds me really tightly.

I'd venture to say I'm probably the first woman he's been with since he and the ex ended their second try at things.  I really felt as though he were trying to absorb me, holding me so close, laying his head on my chest.



In many many ways, I like the direction life is taking me in, and I like having discovered this freedom to have sex without baggage attached.  But I've noticed a couple of things about it:
  1. the better it is, the emptier I feel when they leave (or I leave, depending on the situation).
  2. better, to me, does not mean mind-blowing orgasms.  It means a feeling of mutual appreciation -- maybe even being needed a little
  3. this isn't me.  I've struggled with sex issues my whole life.  It took me over a decade to figure out that having sex was o.k. and that liking it was not a sin.  I suppose a part of me has been trying to make up for lost time, so I have found myself in bed with people I am not attracted to simply because I don't want to miss an opportunity.  I don't like this part of me -- the part of me that reacts, as I have described before, as a billiard ball, ricocheting from side to side before sinking into the pocket.  That's what I do.  I bounce from extreme to extreme before settling in some comfortable, stable, middle ground.  I think perhaps I need to slow down a little and go back to taking sex a teeny bit more seriously.  Of course, I'll never go back to being the prude I used to be, but I definitely need to stop fucking anything that doesn't turn my stomach.


When M left, I told him not to be so illusive this time.  He told me that he didn't mean to be, and I told him that I knew, but that it still sucked.  He apologized, kissed me, and thanked me for having him here.

On a side note, I have a date Tuesday with a gentleman I met via yet another online dating thing (yes, I know what I've said.  Shut up).  I'm actually very much looking forward to meeting him.  We've exchanged e-mail a few times and seem to have an incredible number of similarities in likes, dislikes, and philosophies.  He has a wonderful voice, as well.

One can hope.

 

Previous Entries
Friendly Advising - 02-02-05
Lovemaking - 01-30-05
The Art of Unhappiness - 01-13-05
Rubber Ducky - 01-09-05
Ouch - 12-24-04
_

Click here for a 
Complete Table of Contents
_
 
My Diary Rings
Californian:
<< | random | >>
San Francisco:
<< | random | >>
Love;
<< | random | >>
Life and Love;
<< | random | >>
Freaks;
<< | random | >>
Gothic-Ones;
<< | random | >>
_
 Next 
 Previous 
 First 
 Latest 
 Profile 
 Diaryland 
 

If you like what you have read, or have comments, advice, or suggestions, please leave me a note or send me an e-mail.