After the Sleep -- 8-15-04

s I thought, a good night's sleep gave me the perspective and reality check that I needed.� I am not in love with R.� I was caught up in emotions that he sparked, but weren't necessarily associated with him.
��� This situation with him is too bizarre to wrap my head around.� But I'll be perfectly honest: as long as he and his wife are willing, I'm going to continue the physical relationship.� It fills a lot of voids right now.
��� Despite the good advice of the well-intentioned, it also gives me hope that there's a man who could really make me happy.� In the few short hours that R and I have spent together, he's given me so many things that I've wanted from a relationship: the intellectual connection, the spiritual connection, the kind of physical attention that I crave, and even the consideration that was lacking in so many other relationships.
��� I'd forgotten what love-making felt like.� To be perfectly honest, I don't know if I've ever had a lover like R before: patient, attentive, sensual.
��� Regardless of the arguments I have with myself about those things which can be manipulated by memory and insecurity, I know that these things with him are real, however fleeting: the friendship, the chemistry, the fulfillment of certain needs.� It works for me right now.
��� I think.

 

Previous Entries
Friendly Advising - 02-02-05
Lovemaking - 01-30-05
The Art of Unhappiness - 01-13-05
Rubber Ducky - 01-09-05
Ouch - 12-24-04
_

Click here for a 
Complete Table of Contents
_
 
My Diary Rings
Californian:
<< | random | >>
San Francisco:
<< | random | >>
Love;
<< | random | >>
Life and Love;
<< | random | >>
Freaks;
<< | random | >>
Gothic-Ones;
<< | random | >>
_
 Next 
 Previous 
 First 
 Latest 
 Profile 
 Diaryland 
 

If you like what you have read, or have comments, advice, or suggestions, please leave me a note or send me an e-mail.